t is often argued that it is difficult to get children to read. Why do you think this is? What measures could be taken to encourage children to read more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary world, technology enormously influence on the children mind and study. According to many falks reading become less popular among child, there are several reasons in back of that phenomenon. In easy I not only elaborate it but also give some suggestions for turn adolescent towards it. Begin with, why reading skills are on the decline level in the kids? There are some cause for that, first and foremost one,current age child are deeply connected hi-technology, such as computers and cellular phone, so that they spent more time on that which distract them from cognitive skill like explore a new book by read. For example, survey in Canada reveals that 70% school students spent 6.5 hours per day with trendy gadgets. Moreover, they do not have enough knowledge about the benefits of reading in their upcoming days, due to that they neglect it. Child mind are like gray clay, anyone can easily mould it whatever shape they like, so if parents and teachers take some primitive steps that it is easy to get them in the reading phase. Firstly, parents could set a watch on the regular activity of their child, if they spend more time on laptop or television then that time have to minimize by the guardian and along with it they can develop the hobby of reading in that time for that caretakers should give some instruction of impotency of the reading. Apart from that, school authority could be arrange seminar for betterment reading of child and give chance to students for understand the vital role of reading in their future. To illustrate it, USA each school set two seminar of reading of reading in each semester. To conclude it, reading trend is decline in teenagers because of more involvement in technology and not aware of the plus point of reading. Although parents and mentor can influence them towards reading by proper guideline.