some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some persons would claim, and I do not agree, that music is a good means of uniting individuals of varying cultures and age groups together. This essay would explain further. On the one hand, some would argue that music is a medium of bringing people of various traditions and ages together. However, I do not agree with this claim. They are of the opinion that because musical notes are pleasing to the ears when they are been sung, it has a way of uniting people together. For instance, according to the daily times' magazine, music is one of the primary reasons why different persons from different walks of life go for the annual carnival held in Lagos,Nigeria. Due to the fact that it is pleasing to the ears and mind, many belief that it is a way of bringing individuals from different backgrounds closer. On the other hand, I do not agree to the fact that music brings people closer, as not all persons are musically inclined. Sports such as football, basket ball amongst other types of sporting activities have been proven beyond reasonable doubt to unite various people across the world. For example, results of different studies have shown that the Olympic game usually held bi-annually brings people from the different continents together. Due to this proven fact, I do not concur with other people's claim. In conclusion, although many belief that music unites people from different cultures and ages, I do not concur with this statement, as some sports have been proven to better unite people.