These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current scenario, higher educational institutions are presenting a multitude of courses through the web medium. In this context, there is debate opened up by two sets of people, where one group is arguing that this form of teaching is beneficial compared to the classroom one, whereas, the other group assert that it has notable drawbacks.The following paragraphs would outline both the pros and cons of online training and evaluate them. To begin with, the first and foremost advantage of conducting classes online is the decrease of the expenses for maintenance.That means, a number of resources required for starting a course through the internet cut away half the budget compared to physical classroom coaching as maintenance of office, source materials do not come into the picture while delivering lectures through the computer. Besides this, these digital courses attract a huge set of students as they can be available even at remote places. For instance, pupils who dropped their idea of taking classes just because of travel will join these virtual classes. On the other hand, there are a few downsides to online teaching. First comes the internet issues. That is if a class is scheduled at a time and if power is not taken care of then, as a result, the connection may go off. As a consequence, leading to frustration among the learners thus making them give a negative review in the online platform about that institution. Secondly, if the tutor is unavailable for some reason on a committed day, then engaging the students for that day is not easy as a traditional one. For example,the management cannot change the topic at the tip of the moment. Reducing such incidents requires a lot of background work by the conducting organization. To conclude, many courses offered by universities have come digital and thus enabling a huge number of students to get educated. However, there are complications in delivering them.Overall, virtual tutoring has more advantages compare to classroom lecture delivery because of its less price of maintenance and wider availability.