Some people believe that the goverment should takr care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say indiciduals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Is it a positivr or negative development?

There has been a mixed opinion on whether government should take care of old people by providing financial support after they retire or they should take care of themselves. I strongly feel that governments need to take care of the elderly people in their old age. Elderly people are the pillars of the society who has led their lives in shaping the future of the country. During their working years individuals have a lot on their plate to take care of like providing for the family, taking care of their parents, providing for children’s' education and etc. In addition to this, every person pays taxes as their part to develop the society. In few countries people almost pay 30% of their income as taxes to the government. It is the governments ' responsibility to take care of their citizens at their old age. With many responsibilities on their heads, few individuals may fail fund for their retirement. In such cases governments can lend their hands to such people who have worked hard their entire lives so that they can retire peacefully. The governments can take initiatives to help these people by establishing nursing homes, providing retirement funds to employees and etc. In conclusion, I strongly believe that all the governments should start initiatives to provide financial support to old people after they retire. This gives an assurance to the individuals regarding their retirement. This a positive development towards the economy of any country. Such agendas make the countries more sustainable in terms of people welfare.