During the 20th century, contact between different parts from the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. To what extent do you agree that societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners brought by international tourism and business?

We are well familiar with how the astounding rate of advancement in passenger jets and communication technology intensify commercial interactions and flying on a global scale. There are various changes in society owing to a strengthened connection between other nations.From my perspective,the benefits outweigh the negative impacts. Firstly, I would argue that air travel has positively affected the development of the society. On the one hand, air travel helps save not only a considerable amount of time but also money. For instance, customers do not have to wait for a long time to get the stuff they want, such as trainers or watches, it only takes a few days to receive them from a thousand miles away. On the other hand, during the COVID 19 pandemic, nations are capable of assisting each other by providing either medical aid or food and drinks by air. At present, there are numerous nations suffered the death toll and the stagnancy of their economy due to the lack of preparation in preventing and overcoming this epidemic such as The United State, China, Russia and so forth. Therefore, this action strengthens the relationship among them, promoting steadfast solidarity. Secondly, I assume that telecommunication brings about other advantages besides air travel. First and foremost, it creates an enabling environment to communicate and work for multinational enterprises. For example, a Vietnamese recruiter is capable of interviewing a Mexican candidate by using a telecommunications application which is Skype, they are able to make a free call, send instant messages and share files with each other without leaving their seats. Another thing worth mentioning is the young who seize an opportunity to see the world firsthand. With the ground-shaking development of telecommunication, those people can explore the internet through both online learning and searching information on websites, they also make friends internationally to cement personal relationships, which is one of the keys to success. In conclusion, although globalisation brought about a number of formidable challenges, I believe the advantages mentioned above help maintain stability and non-stop development for each nation.