In many countries, old or traditional languages are dying out or being forgotten, especially by younger people. Is this an acceptable development which occurs inevitably, or is it something which we should try to prevent?

In today's generation, many minority languages extinct silently. Some people think it is normal and some are not. The idea provokes a strong argument, which I will consider here. First of all, Supporters think it is normal in globalization because it is generally thought that wide-spread language is made communication more easily. This means if we speak few dialects it can lead to communication more effective and accessible. Secondly, learning a second language is can be challenging. If we spoke one language, it would beneficial for everyone, especially in this era. At least we don’t have to struggle to learn a second tongue. On the other hand, when a language dies, the world loses valuable cultural heritage - a great deal of the legends, poems, and knowledge gathered by generations is simply lost. Most historical documents and culture are written in the old native language. This means losing language is not simple, if we lose dialect it leads to losing everything about the country. Finally, speaking own language is a proud thing, it separates us from other nation and made us more unique. For example, if the world only speaks English or Chinese, we may become part of their nation and no one know our real nationality or culture, even we will forget them soon. To conclude, speaking a strong language may have benefits but losing the native language is a tragedy. Those whose language dies lose part of their identity. it is definitely something we should prevent.