Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this.

Smoking tobacco in public places such as workplaces and restaurants has been banned in some countries recently. However, other countries have not restricted smoking in public. This essay will discuss the debate, and give a concluding view. However, It might impact businesses income. Some people who used to smoke in restaurants and coffee shops consider that if government restrict smoking in these areas, It would drive customers away and this can be harmful to businesses. Furthermore, critics of smoking ban also highlight the decrease in the government's revenue which earns from high taxes paid by tobacco manifuctures manufactures and smokers. If cigarettes reduced, this would mean lesser taxes and lesser revenue for the government. On the one hand, Those who are against smoking in public places claim that passing a law to prohibit smoking in public places can reduce the possibility of second-hand smoke being inhaled by non- smokers. This result in non-smokers might get lung and heart cancer. This can lead to an increased risk of respiratory diseases and heart cancer. By restricting the place where people can smoke, this can be prevented. Moreover, supporters says that states and cities which have non-smoking policies and prohibited smoking have clearer air indoor, as opposed to countries that don't have any restriction on smoking. Overall, I would tend to side with the supporters of smoking ban. It seems to be reasonable to prohibit smoking in public places, which lower the possibility of non-smokers inbreathe smoke.