The growing number of overweigh people is putting a strain on health system to dealing with the health issues. Some people think that best way to deal with this problem in introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

People have been getting obese for the last few decades and obesity-related issues are a huge challenge for the healthcare system. Many pragmatic solutions are available but the most efficient is to include physical education in the schools' syllabus. I believe that this phenomenon will help to uproot the problem. To begin with, the prevalence of various diseases such as heart, lungs and joints illness is far more in overweight individuals than normal body weight people, for,example the risks of heart attacks are almost two times in obese personnel. So obesity and its complications are a major burden on healthcare services like most joint replacement surgeries in territory care hospitals are done on degenerative joint diseases which are caused by overweight. Similarly, rehabilitation facilities are overwhelmed by patients who have obesity-associated problems. Regarding solutions, children should be taught the importance of maintenance of ideal body weight in order to do this physical education department must step forward. It would help students to a healthy lifestyle and they will do enough physical training in school which prevent them from childhood obesity. Moreover, regular exercise would become a part of their daily activities, as they have started at an early age. Furthermore, physical education lessons in the school curriculum could help talented students further enhances their skills and they will excel in their future endeavours as professional athletes. In conclusion, I think that physical education can play an incredible role in the fight against obesity which ultimately decreases pressure on hospitals and other healthcare providers.