Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that History is one of the most important school subjects. However, some others believe that in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. In my opinion, each view has its own merits in that case we have to separate into two halves to discuss these statements.  On the one hand, learning History gives us some knowledge about what people have done in the past. Furthermore, the information that we obtained of the field can help us to learn and prevent us from making the mistakes of our past generations. For instance, if we do not have History subject maybe World Wars 1 and 2 and maybe we may not know exactly how these events happen. Moreover, History helps people to stay away from violation. On the other hand, Science and Technology are more important in today world especially in the era of 4.0 Technology. This is why curriculums such as Chemistry, Biology, Physics, Math still are still crucial in school. For example, we can see that without technology, the time that we have to spend on developing an item will be increased significantly. Nevertheless, when we bought some items in the supermarket and if we do not know the flavors and additives which contain in that items we may face serious consequences. Moreover, if we do not study Math or Physics, it is impossible to create codes on the computer or have a clear explanation of events that occur in our surrounding world. In conclusion, we may see that History and Science brings a lot of benefits in our daily life especially in the world that people have to think a lot about it.