Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

As human is a social animal, it is obvious to form connection wherever they live or work. Some people suggest to concentrate on the task assigned rather than making relation with the colleague at your organization. I strongly disagree with this point of view as I believe that harmony and comfort brought by establishing connections will help to grow the individual and organization too. First of all, a relationship built at the office is crucial both for maintaining contentment as well as to avoid stress and pressure. Association among people helps them to work as a team and to achieve their targets. For example, small celebrations of achievements as a family at the workplace rise up the happiness meter that in turn, motivates the employees to work harder. While there is no question about the value of being focused on the goal, it is clear that harmony among the workers also makes an essential contribution. Furthermore, comfort and loyalty produced by alliances at the office also increase the organization's output. It is beneficial for any corporate to provide a comfortable and positive work environment that enhances the efficiency of the workforce and hence, the yield of the company. Although it appears that the distraction caused by relations may lead to a decrease in productivity, it can be argued that connections help to make people more confident in fact, more productive. In conclusion, it is illogical to suggest that no one should establish any relationship at their organization as it leads to more stress in individual and distract them from the main aim. I recommend maintaining a healthy connection with co-workers so that harmony and comfort created to give rise to more productive and fruitful results to the organization.