In many countries, government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. What are the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In most of the constitutions around the world, the ruling body is more concerned about rising their income putting all the other factors aside. This type of strategy has both pros and cons.In the following paragraphs, I will outline both benefits and drawbacks of such a decision and give my opinion. To start with, there are basically two advantages if the Government's highest priority is to enhance the economy.The first outcome is development.That means, as the production of goods and services increases,unemployment decreases. Consequently, one of the major hindrances to the bright future of a nation gets undermined. Secondly, as indigenous manufacturing of the items increases, the state becomes self-sufficient and in such a way can decrease the foreign imports. For instance, if we can develop our own household items, importing those things from another country gets down to a large percentage. On the other hand, concentrating only on economic growth by increasing the industries have the following drawbacks.Mainly, poverty may increase if welfare services are not properly implemented. As a result, illiteracy and death due to hunger hit the country. Additionally, a huge increase in the number of factories may lead to air pollution and this may have to be handled afterwards. For example, allowing an industry at the centre of the city and then calling it off as it is generating a lot of smoke is really difficult.These reasons make me feel that along with the idea of increasing wealth,other factors which decide the upliftment of a nation are also required to be given equal importance. To conclude, although prioritizing the economic growth makes the country stand out at a global level by not depending on others for the basic necessities, I believe that it is indeed necessary to look after the vital needs of the people for the overall development of a constitution rather than working only on generating income sources.