Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In the present age, the rate of crime is increasing alarmingly in the world and some people think that this cannot be curbed. However, In my opinion, some preventive measures can be taken to control crimes. In this essay, I will explain the measures which can control this issue. The first main reason behind the misconduct is unsatisfied laws and orders. This is because if the government do not set stricter laws against criminal activities, then offenders commit a misdeed without hesitation. Therefore, by,Harding the rules for some crimes like murder, kidnapping, the misdeed rate can be in control. In the USA, for instance, after the implementation of stricter rules, the crime amount seems to be lower over a period of time. So it could be stressed that having a stricter law can help to prevent misdemeanours. The second major reason is the ever-increasing unemployment that is leading criminals to choose the wrong way to earn money. For example, when people do not get their basic needs such as food, shelter, water and clothing, they tend to go on the wrong path and indulge in criminal activities like robbery, murder and so on. Thus, governments should provide employment to such people so that the rate of crime will reduce. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that by finding the root cause the criminal cases can be controlled. In conclusion, it is inevitable that cases of misconduct are rising all over the world. Some may believe that there are no ways in which this can be tackled. However, I think that this can be solved if the government find out the root cause of the issue and strict laws for lawbreakers. If we want to make this world a safe place to live, then we need to take strict actions against criminals.