Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been noticed that in today's society that fast food are much for accessible these days than in the past. Some believe is it a positive development as we are leading a much busier lifestyle than two decades ago and therefore it offers a sense of convenience not having to cook in the evening, however, others feel it has negative drawbacks as it could lead to health problems in the long run. In this essay, I will discuss both views and why I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. These days people are working much harder and faster than in the past due to technological advancements. And therefore having a wide variety of fast food outlets available is much more convenient than still having to cook at home after a long day in the office. People can relax when they get home and another plus point is that they don't have to worry about washing a lot of dishes after they enjoyed their meal. In addition, fast food can easily be delivered to your doorstep, by phoning Uber eats or Mr Delivery and place an order for your favourite meal. So you don't have to leave the comfort of your home. Another, advantage is that it is also much easier to order fast food if you live alone, because usually when you live alone and you prepare a meal, you will have the same meal two or three days in a row because there are usually leftovers. So having access to fast food outlets definitely have its perks. On the other hand, even though fast food has its positives aspects there are serious drawbacks one needs to keep in mind. Firstly, the majority of fast food outlets sell unhealthy food such as burgers and chips, pizza, fried chicken and milkshakes. Eating too much fast food could lead to serious health conditions such as obesity and diabetes, because your body is not getting the necessary nutrients. Secondly, it can become expensive if one buy fast food on a regular basis. Whereas one could rather save the money and buy healthy wholesome food and look after your body. In conclusion, even though we are living a much busier lifestyle and working longer hours than in the past it is important to look after our health. Having access to a wide variety of fast food outlets is not all negative if you treat yourself now and then to a meal, however, in my view the disadvantages, in the long run,long-run has a much more long-lasting negative effect on one's body.