In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, technology plays an important role in people’s lives. However, it is the responsibility of computers to collect individual input in several collaborations. Personally, I realise that the pros and cons of storing information can be a controversial topic to discuss. This essay will examine how the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are crucial reasons why the storage of personal data on a desktop is good. One reason for this view is that, in terms of business, gathering many files and documents, such as Gmail, Hotmail, and others, should be kept private. Additionally, this action leads numerous organisations to be well-organised and easy to find. Hence, these files are easier to use than paper-based documents for personal data effectively. Secondly, the safety of programs can undoubtedly generate a double standard to protect users’ secrets, which is safer than keeping them in the storage room. On the other hand, I believe that it possibly brings about some drawbacks for several reasons. The first and most obvious reason is that spam messages are viruses, which might risk hacked issues. Moreover, the system of computer seems harder to access, but some groups of thieves are likely to exploit it for illegal purposes. A good case in the point is the call centre, due to the fact that they try to hack some large companies, which results in stealing customer data and private info. Hence, this outcome might destroy the customers’ trust. In conclusion, even though keeping data on the desktop can be beneficial, it also has some drawbacks. Personally, I reckon that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this statement.