Many people believe that they should spend their money to enjoy life at present. Others, however, think that they should save it for the future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is always a debate when it comes to saving money. Some are of the opinion money has to be saved for the later life however others argue that the money needs to be spent immediately to be happy at this moment. This essay will discuss both views and consider that money needs to be saved but not at the cost of the present. With the economy blooming, standard of living of most individuals have improved due to better salaries and accessibility to luxury. Moreover there are enough places to spend money to feel satisfied in life. Just by shopping, lot of feel good hormones like dopamine and serotonin are secreted in the brain which gives us the pleasure. Secondly the needs are immediately attended to. Thus spending money immediately can attend all our present needs. At the same time, not saving money has its own demerits as there is no financial security at the later date. Introspecting the current scenario, as most individuals have lost their source of income due to the pandemic and saving money would have helped them to tide over this crisis. Also for the future of the children, saving for the kids education as well as for buying assets for oneself to lead a better life money saving is necessary. In the end, it is mandatory to save for the future to cover our needs. Furthermore it will give us a sense of security and we will be enjoy our present better than not having savings.