During the 20th century, contact between different parts from the world has developed rapidly thanks to air travel and telecommunication. To what extent do you agree that societies benefit from the increased contact and closer relationships with foreigners brought by international tourism and business?

Over the past several decades, we are well familiar with how the astounding rate of advancement in passenger jets and communication technology intensify commercial interactions and travel on a global scale which are followed by various changes in the society owing to strengthened connections between other nations.From my perspective,the benefits outweigh the negative impacts. Admittedly, certain problems do arise from growing tourism around the world.Not only does increased inflow of tourists drive up price levels in the form of demand-pull inflation, but also generate a great deal of rubbish and wasteful gases with increased human activities, levying pressure on finance of households and environment in the host country. In addition, intercourse between different cultures may cause conflicts to a certain extent. Having said that, there is a wide range of benefits that society can receive from involving in international tourism.As more travellers come to pay a visit, the demand for workers who are related to the industry, such as tour guides and hotel workers, increases. This creates job vacancies and reduces the unemployment rate. Furthermore, in order to attract more travellers to the country and to promoting efficiency in the tourism industry, more infrastructure projects, like roads and hospitals, need to be carried out, which improves living standards significantly. For instance, many southeast countries like Vietnam, have benefited a great deal from wider international communications. In conclusion, although globalisation brought about a number of formidable challenges, I believe the advantages mentioned above help maintain stability and non-stop development for each nation.