In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, every business is trying to promote their products by telling people that they are producing new items. But the question is whether this kind of development is helpful or not. Some people believe that trying to build newer things is a positive act. I am completely in favor of this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. There are several benefits of trying to be innovative in your business. By following this approach, you lead your company to make more advanced products and even change the world. Take Apple as an example. Although they were not the first to introduce touch-screen phones, they altered people’s lives by emphasizing how convenient their new phones are. Not only that, there is also a common belief that this struggle for invention put businesses into a healthy rivalry. Different companies compete with each other in order to create the most brand-new products in search of success. In my view, this situation is beneficial for both customers and businesses. Having said that, there is an argument that with the advance of technology, newer demands start to form that weren’t a part of our lives. It is their view that companies make a profit from things that are not necessarily useful. In conclusion, although it is argued by some that this progression is not a necessity, I believe that it is a life-changing event and it leads to an easier way of living. In my opinion, businesses should continue this way of advertisement.