Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think that teachers don’t need a training course. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are some people who believe that to be a capable teacher, a training course is needed, while others think that a training course is unnecessary. This essay will explain that teachers need some coaching to some extent, and it is not easy to teach students unprepared. On the one hand, some who think that teaching does not require any preparation assume that training courses are a waste of time. They believe that the way that you learn is the same way as you teach, however, that is not quite right. The reason is that humans cannot fully understand a concept for the first time, they need time to practice repeatedly. For an example, scientists say that students learn a percentage of a lesson during a class, and a lower percentage of that they can teach to others. As a result, I believe that humans cannot teach perfectly without practice over some time. On the other hand, a number of individuals think that teaching is a skill that needs to be nurtured. During a class, there are many students with different backgrounds who are learning the same topic, and a professor is trying to explain a lesson using a wide range of vocabulary and paraphrasing to the students who have diverse levels of understanding. Therefore, I believe that having this level of linguistic skill is impossible without training for a couple of weeks or months. In conclusion, although some think that participating in teaching courses is a waste of time and effort, I believe that teaching is a very difficult skill to master and requires long hours of classes.