Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Reaching happiness is considered one of the main goals of life. However, it is almost impossible to exactly define what happiness is. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss why the concept of happiness is difficult to clarify and what points are fundamental when obtaining happiness. Firstly, there is not a consensus about the exact meaning of happiness. The definition of this concept changes depending on who tries to define it, for instance, it is common to hear that happiness is linked to wealth, and that might be true for someone who comes from a poor region. Some others argue that joyfulness is reached when one finds true love, both positions might be true. Having said that, it can be argued that happiness depends entirely on each individual and their life goals. Secondly, if I have to answer the question of how to achieve happiness, I would say that it comes along with a balanced life. It is crucial to achieving goals in different areas such as professional or romantic life. I can say, therefore, that there is not a unique way to reach happiness, instead, it is a mixture of different aspects. As an example, the happier people are those who manage to get a well-paid job that, at the same time, allows them to enjoy time with their loved ones. To conclude, even though, there are different views on what is the meaning of happiness, I believe that it can be reached through a balanced life in which one can enjoy time with their relatives, find love and have a job that fulfils professional expectations. That would be the way to be happy.