Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, some academies provide online courses for their learners with easy accessibility, the Internet in particular. In the following paragraphs, both the positive and the negative effects of this idea will be outlined before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is undeniable that online courses hand opportunities to students who have been working already and want to start their postgraduate programs, but they cannot attend the classes during their work hours. Even if the courses begin in the evening, after their day is off, the universities might be far away from their workplace, so they cannot arrive at the lessons on time. Online study is the crucial solution that can answer their needs. For instance, people in major cities mostly start their work at 8.00 AM and finish at 5.00 PM, meantime, their Master's degree course starts at 5.30 PM. During rush hours and when a lot of vehicles are on the road, they obviously cannot make time to arrive at the universities. On the other hand, some of the online courses are recorded by their professors before the classes begin, which means learners cannot participate and interact with their teachers. On the contrary, in some live online classes, it is still hard for learners to study or ask questions as they are not face-to-face with their teachers, such as students definitely cannot interrupt while the professor is teaching, so they keep their questions in their minds and prepare it after the end of the session. However, after the class is done, the professor leaves the room immediately so that the students' questions are not being answered. All in all, it is a fact that studying via the Internet gives benefits to some people, for example, workers in downtowns. It also brings negative impacts to them by losing their interaction with their classmates and the teachers.