Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is believed by certain individuals that art plays an indispensable role for students who study at school, others argue that is a completely futile subject to study. In my opinion, I consider that studying arts is highly relevant as teenagers can opt for different new skills such as problem-solving as well as communication. On the one hand, some people think that having art as a discipline in school can benefit pupils in different ways and I agree. It aids in relieving stress and exhaustion which students mostly have due to firm competition. In other words, young children while involved in artistic activities can enhance their communication and cooperation skills which promote social bonding and comprehension among teenagers and a positive environment is formed in the classrooms apart from the competition. In addition, it empowers the imaginative world of the learners.Youngsters can plan and organize things in various manners and can use new techniques to solve problems. For example, it has proved through research that art classes teach problem-solving skills, which is the reason that one or two art classes are mandatory in most nations. On the other hand, others argue that inculcating art as a school subject is useless for school children, give their reasons as follows. Firstly, there is undetermined scope in this field in the future.In this context, artisans do not have any significant platform or job opportunities due to which many artisans suffer unemployment and even paid less as compared to other professions such as doctors, lawyers, and engineers. Therefore, some masses support the idea that rather than incorporating arts as a school subject, the focus should be laid on subjects that prepare students for the future workforce. In conclusion, whilst many people vary in their opinion, I believe that art and crafts should definitely part of the school curriculum in order to liberate the young minds from exhaustion and to give them a break. Also, it teaches other integral skills.