In some parts of the world, it is becoming increasingly popular to try to find out about the history of your family. Why do people do this? Is this a negative or positive development?

In numerous countries, people switching about their own family's history is becoming popular. In my opinion, it is a positive development and could be advantageous to learn about one's ancestors because it will help them to know about their roots and cultures; also it will aid to discover the medical history of the family which will help them to prevent any hereditary diseases. Researching about parents and grandparents aid in learning about the roots, sense of belonging, cultures and traditions. In the past few decades, many people have been migrating to different parts of the world. For instance, Australia and the USA have been filled mostly with immigrants. For this reason, people might want to know about their family's history, especially the migrants, so that they could learn about their roots and culture. Additionally, several children were adopted from various parts of the world. These adopted children after they have grown up might want to know and connect with their biological parents. So, researching about own parents could the adopted children to be united with their biological parents, as well as migrants could find and learn about their roots. In addition, scrutinizing ancestors aids to discover the medical history of the family, which could then help to recognise any hereditary diseases. Knowing about any hereditary diseases beforehand could help in preventing the disease to occur, so one could live healthily. Moreover, it is difficult to research to find out about people's family history since there may not be first -hand information. So, there could be more development and advancement in this particular research field if more people are interested to find more about their bloodline In my opinion, it is a positive development to research the history of one's own family because it helps the people to know about their ancestors, cultures and traditions so that they could preserve it. Also, if adopted children want to search for their biological parents, it would aid them to reunite with them. Furthermore, people could discover the medical history and hereditary diseases of their bloodline beforehand and could prevent it. Lastly, could be an advancement in the field of genealogy. To conclude, researching one's family history has many positive sides to it, such as it could help in preserving cultures, reunite families, prevent any hereditary diseases, and developing in the field of geology. As a whole, I believe it is a positive development to explore the history of our ancestors.