In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Schools all around the world are experiencing bad attitude from students. This issue is influenced by many reasons, and some of the main factors are the lack of awareness and guidance in how to deal with stressful times, and not possessing the knowledge or tools to deal with such stress effectively. Equipping kids with the needed tools to navigate and overcome problems is the key to resolving most of their behavioural issues. Bad behaviour from kids, such as skipping classes, bullying, and being rude, often draws attention to bigger problems that elicited the reaction. When youngsters go through tough times without the guidance of a trusted adult, they most likely will cope with their struggles in a manner that is considered inappropriate. A good example is my young cousin who was never taught about the serious effects of cigarettes. She fully believed that smoking would at most give you a bad cough. This clearly shows that in a lot of cases, children display bad behaviour because of the lack of guidance that should be addressed. I strongly believe that it is crucial to spend time and effort to teach kids the suitable methods to soothe their stress. Education should exceed the curriculum to reach emotional well-being. For instance, an emotional awareness subject could be taught in schools to broaden their knowledge about their own emotions as well as others’. In conclusion, the attitude shown by kids should refer to the underlying issue. Children require actual support and guidance to help them regulate their emotions. Thus, control their behaviour.