Government of many countries had to impose a lockdown to control the Coronavirus pandemic. What were the advantages and disadvantages of this lockdown. Give example from your own experience.

Public institutions of the majority of states were constricted to impose a loockdown to manage the Covid-19 pandemic. The main advantage of this action was the possibility to stop the spreading of the virus while the principal disadvantage was the enormous difficulties of businesses owner to survive. On the one hand, the lockdown was an emergency measure necessary to not permit to the Covid-19 virus to diffuse among people. This action has permitted to save many lives especially between older people because they were not allowed to exit from their houses except for urgency. In addiction, regarding the grocery shopping many volunteers brought directly foods and drugs to the sick and weak people allowing them to not contract the disease. To instance, in Rimini at the beginning of the pandemic was born a group of young students named "TeamBota" that had how main pourpose to help the population with free foods and medical assistance. On the other hand, the dramatic aspect of the pandemic was the closing of many small companies. Because of the closure and the missing earnings they were not able to pay providers and wages of workers. This situation was not resolved by the governaments government because they did not give money or reduced taxes to permit them to be able to survive. For example, in Italy many sectors especially the wedding and sports ones were the most hit by the pandemic, in fact, an Italian research showed that they had lost more than 70% of their revenue without any help from the Italian administration. To conclude, the lockdown was necessary to avoid the death of many people. However, the lack of help from many states had caused the closing of small businesses that were not able to face the difficulties provided by the Covid-19 pandemic.