2.Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, steady economic growth is a substantial criterion for governments to improve their county’s situation like environmental issues. In the meantime, some people have a contrasting opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and present my notion. To begin with, countries that have good economic conditions could use innovative ways to create better systems that don’t harm the surroundings. For instance, they can invest in green or renewable energy technologies which are generated from natural resources and don’t deplete when used, such as solar, wind, hydropower or biofuels. By utilizing the aforementioned systems, fossil fuel usage would be reduced by degrees and eventually, our habitat would be clean. On the other hand, some opine that countries are forced to use fossil fuels to grow their economies. The driving force of every nation is the development industry. To achieve this aim, they have no choice but to consuming traditional fuels. Nonrenewable fuels can produce massive CO2 gases or chemical spills that pollute air or water supplies. For example, China has some of the worst air quality in the world. It is also one of the biggest emitters of greenhouse gases, and it seems that industrial activity is never going to end. In conclusion, considering both views, I believe that it is possible for countries to achieve both economic growths and have a neat environment at the same time. They need to invest in the practical approaches which lead to a reduction in greenhouse gases or other pollutants. By the administration of these methods, we could overcome global warming problems that threaten our surroundings.