Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problem as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Research has proven that exercise can be a means of relaxation for both body and mind and also a way of getting rid of excess cholesterol. Lots of people enjoy either partaking in or watching others play games such as football, distant race, yoga, etc. Regrettably, many individuals, due to the nature of their job, have little or no time for sports; consequently,they develop serious health issues. In this article, I shall delve deep into reasons why working-class persons have no time for physical activity, more so, recommend possible solutions. To begin with, one of the reasons why people live a sedentary lifestyle depends on the nature of their job, some positions could be too tasking or do not involve much activity. For instance, athletes who earn a living by running, jumping and many more, stay active because that is their source of income, while there are other works that may not require excessive movement, like, banking, web developing, networking and-so-on. Persons in this group are always behind the computers, sorting things out. Unfortunately, those who are into information technology work from home, with that, they have tiny space for locomotion or vigorous activity. Hence, health challenges set in: obesity, high blood pressure, stress disorder, and many more. One remedy to desk-bound situations would be that organizations should stipulate strict resumption and closing times for all employees including those working from home. Secondly, companies could perhaps organize annual picnics or sports competitions for the workforce, allowing them the liberty to invite family and friends, on top of that, a mandatory yearly leave for all staff members should contribute to alleviating this challenge. In conclusion, although we might not have spare time for fitness training, adopting a daily workout will enhance our well-being and strengthen our muscles.