In recent times, more people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negatives effects on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is evident that an increasing number of people have decided to live alone in recent years. This trend can be attributed to several reasons, and there are some negative impacts on society. On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why people choose to live alone. One reason is that people will be not disturbed by others. For example, the young prefer to live alone because they can watch movies overnight or go to bed late without complaining from their parents. Additionally, people would like to live alone because they want to prove their independence. Many young people can earn a lot of money, they can buy their own house and live independently which makes them feel more comfortable On the other hand, there are several negative impacts to choosing to live alone. Firstly, people can face the risk in emergency cases. If they are in serious conditions such as a heart attack, their life can be threatened because it is difficult to seek help at night. Secondly, the relationship between family members can become worse. When they make a decision to live alone, they can not visit their family frequently which results in the distance between people. This can cause several problems in their communication with relatives as well as the community In conclusion, there are several causes why people would like to live alone in recent years and this can lead to some negative consequences such as facing the risk of emergency conditions or bad relationships with their family