Advertisements are influencing us in a negative way; to what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an argument that product promotions are creating a bad impact on the population.Even though I see a point in it, I cannot totally agree with it.I will elaborate on my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, advertisements truly impact the way people buy things.To explain, even though individuals go to a supermarket to buy a few things, promotional offers and the palm plates all over the place immensely motivates them to grab the item which is actually not that required for them. Besides this, kids are the ones who easily get connected with the adverts and nag their parents to get that one at any cost. For instance, at the mall, my kid forces me to buy chocolate that she has seen in a Tv commercial while watching a cartoon. As a result, even knowing that eating candy is not healthy, I have to buy it for her just to avoid a scene at a public place. Thus advertisements attract people of any age. Despite the fact that these promotions are impacting us in a negative way, I have to admit that these are the mediums through which a new product reaches the public. Hence, we get to know what are the trending items. For example, I got to know about a fridge that can even be used for storage just by offing the cold button only through online promotion. This is the reason why I cannot wholeheartedly agree with the opinion that commercials are only impacting negatively on the population. To conclude, adverts are really influencing human beings to a major extent. Although It is true that they have some drawbacks, the benefits cannot be totally ruled out.Overall, I can only partially agree with the given argument.