Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that residents should have opportunities to pursue higher tertiary regardless of their economic status through the authority's subsidy through paying institution fees. This writer would partly agree with this statement due to some reasons below. There are numerous underlying motivations to conclude that the former perspective is advantageous to a certain extent.The main shortcoming is that postgraduates would stand a greater chance of landing a decent occupation. For example, a lot of major companies such as Google require employees to possess a bachelor’s degree as proof of their ability to handle the assignments,and this could be more beneficial to job-seekers who graduated from university compared to their reverse counterparts. Moreover, it is clear that adults who choose to study further could immensely thriving economy and civilized society.The fact that citizens could invent modern advancements that were likely to develop the economy from the previous knowledge that they had acquired from higher institutions, would be a contribution to social development. However,there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that universities should not be free for everyone. Firstly, learners could suffer from the loss of motivation in studying.It could be observed that, many Vietnamese students put effort into learning at school because of the reach of scholarships to better universities,so they would neglect if they realised that all individuals can enrol in higher tertiary education easily. In addition, this decision could also affect the authorities’ coffers.In further explanation, instead of spending an enormous amount of budget to enhance infrastructures and develop modern amenities,they have to cut down on some expenses to pay for the university. As a result, this could lead to a decrease in quality of life to a certain extent. In conclusion,I would contend that universities and colleges should charge fees for students who choose to attend further education because of several main reasons above.