The best way to solve the world’s environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel. Do you agree or disagree?

There comes an argument that the finest way to resolve the issues related to the environment on this planet is to upraise the price of power generating materials.Even though I see a point in it, I cannot totally agree with it for the reasons listed below. To begin with, the outcomes of increasing the price of the energy sources like coal and gas are as follows. Firstly, if the rates of the raw materials reach extreme high, people use them consciously.That means, only the required amount will be consumed by the population. For example, if the price of electricity-producing items like coal increases, this will in turn increase the power charges.As a consequence, people try to save the bill by using current only when required.As a consequence, fuel production reduces. As a result, harmful greenhouse gases that are emitted at a coal-burning station decreases.In such a way, extra addition of pollutants into the air comes down. On the other hand, rising the cost of the fuel sources can only decrease further worsening of the planet. However, it is indeed required to compensate for the harm which had already taken place. Hence, some measures like tree plantation in open areas, shifting towards renewable sources should be opted for recharging the environment from the ongoing destruction. For instance, The Governments of the nations should campaign about the detrimental effects of deforestation and overuse of fuels. Thus alerting the population about future disasters and initiating the idea of alternative energy-producing elements. To conclude, air pollution has been the worst situation which the whole world is dealing with.Hene I believe that instead of looking only at increasing the cost of the fuels the ruling bodies of the countries should as well as educate the people about the destruction they are going to face if they do not save the earth from this scenario.