Earlier technology development brought more changes to life of ordinary people than the recent technology development do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, technology has simplified the ways in which we perform daily activities such as communication, transportation, and even food preservation. A class of thoughts claims that the earlier technology development brought more changes to ordinary people's life than the recent advancements do, on the contrary, another group of researchers disagrees. I quite disagree with the claim to a very large extent and the reasons that have fuelled my opinion would be elaborated in this essay. Despite the fact that former technological enhancements were more affordable and easier to understand, new techs have made life easier. For instance, I recall when my grandfather - before he kicked the bucket - would ride his bicycle to the village meetings, which I sometimes attended alongside him because I loved to listen to older people's arguments and deliberations. He rode for about two hours to get to the venue. Contrarily, my uncle, who recently bought a Toyota Camry car - a transport system birthed by current intelligence - travels the same distance in thirty minutes. Alas! Life is easier. Not only do we arrive earlier, but also protect ourselves from the village's red dusts that stains our outfits and enjoy the cozy air-conditioned environment inside the vehicle. When he joins the upper-class population perhaps, my dad's brother plans to puchase a newer version - maybe a Mercedes Benz- that does not require manual control but just a communication of the desired travel location and boom! the 'machine' takes you there. If I remember correctly, he called it AI cars. In addition, many people agree that older technologies were more accessible, however, today's mechanical sophistications have saved a larger number of lives than has the former. To illustrate this, I would share the story of my dead mum - I miss her so much. Reminiscing on the events of the 12th of May 1999, my mama was about to give birth to my little brother, she felt the labour pains and hurriedly left to get help. With joy in my heart, my friends and I waited for the good news - to hug her and play with the tiny creature. My excitement hit the rock when 'Papi' - my dad - told me that mummy slept in the Lord while birthing the child. My curiosity led me to inquire what went wrong, and he said that the 'housewives' - individuals whose experience avail them the opportunity to deliver women of their babies- could not stop the bleeding, as a result, my mother lost so much blood and died afterwards. It has been twenty years since that incident, and looking at how globalization has increased knowledge-sharing, she would have been alive if she got half the medical attention that people get today. In conclusion, my heart bleeds whenever I hear folks saying that the mechanisms of old have done better - in terms of providing regular people a better life - than those of today.