SOME PEOPE THINK THAT SPENDING A LOT OF MONEY ON BIRTHDAYS AND MARRIAGES CELEBRATIONS IS A WASTE OF MONEY BUT OTHERS THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT TO THE YOUNG PEOPLE AND THE SOCIETY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

It is common to see most people celebrate special events such as birthdays and marriages, together with their loved ones. Some people argue that it is a waste of money and they should not celebrate such events, while others believe it is important to the youth and the community. This has created a considerable debate and will be analyzed in greater depth. To begin with, compared to the previous decades, nowadays these ceremonies are celebrated on a larger scale with a few hundred attendees. For instance, even though such events can be organized and celebrated together with only close family members and friends, most individuals prefer to celebrate these in hotels or reception halls with a large crowd that they have barely known. This costs a considerable large amount of money which should have used for a better purpose such as buying a vehicle or house. Because of this reason, I believe this is a waste of cash that should have used for necessities. On the other hand, though these are unwanted expenses, it is irrefutable that there are some positive outcomes out of these celebrations as this provides some perks to the younger people and the community. For instance, children would love to celebrate their birthday parties so that they receive gifts from their friends and family, which lead to their happiness. Furthermore, there are some individuals such as event organizers, make-up artists and dressmakers who depend on weddings. Because of this reason, it is incontrovertible that such events introduce new job opportunities to the society. In summary, while some people think it is unnecessary to have parties for marriages and birthdays, others believe it has advantages to the youngsters and the community. In my opinion, even though both arguments have valid reasons, currently people spend money unnecessarily for this kind of event so that I believe these should have celebrated in a simple manner.