In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own style as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

Some people opine, that building homes in the urban areas as local authorities suggest is a nice idea to implement. While, it has been recommended by some individuals that one should have the right to choose the design of their house. In my opinion, the government should let local residents construct their dream homes with some restrictions and it would be advantageous for all. Firstly, making a home is once in a lifetime opportunity where they are going to spend their whole life. In this case, priority should be given to families on how they want their home. Obviously, authorities have to take care of all people, so, they can ask them for plantation in order to maintain environmental balance. For illustration, In Canada, Everyone has to keep space at the end and at the back of the house just to grow trees and plants, which actually enhances the beauty of the building. Additionally, letting residents design their homes is genuinely a good way to preserve old buildings and homes. Because, many individuals still live in their hereditary properties and happily resided there for 20 to 30 years, asking them to demolish the old one and design it according to new requirements seems a foolish step to take. As it can have detrimental effects on the young generation, they will not get a chance to see the old beauty and intricate designs of the old homes, and will eventually get disconnected from their roots. For example, India is a great example of this, they have faced this situation just to make their country modern, even though they achieved their goal, they avoided preserving old properties which really made their youngsters forget about their rich culture. To conclude, modernization and facilitating everything as per our needs is a good thing, but if this situation leads to the loss of old culture which could be helpful to teach our youngsters about past lives and their survival techniques, So, definitely, this is not a good idea to think of.