Some people think that it is worth researching different minerals in space. Others, however, disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Minerals have played not only a significant role in the advancements of technology in recent years but also are an irreplaceable part of human life. Many people argue that the need to research different ore and valuable materials is worthwhile, nevertheless, others are against this claim. The following essay is going to discuss both views and state my point of view about this statement. On the one hand, researching different elements in outer space can bring benefits to our world. Simply put, there are potentially several new ores in space that can be utilized as fuels and energy to power our world, which has higher capacity than the current ones humans are using, while at the same time being less polluted than fossil fuels such as gasoline and oil. Moreover, some substances that are considered rare on Earth could be found plenty on other planets. This is due to the fact that each star has a different terrace and atmosphere, which results in the formation of numerous elements. Taking diamonds as an example, a considerably rare mineral on Earth could be found raining on Neptune. On the other hand, it could be an expensive and time-consuming operation. To put it in simple terms, although it is possible that there are valuable substances in the cosmos, the cost of constructing and launching a spaceship to the nearest planet such as Mars is huge and requires a lot of effort to navigate and train astronauts, while the chance of finding minerals and substances is low. For instance, while conducting missions on Mars, scientists have taken several samples of rocks taken from the surface, however, they can only find possible evidence suggesting that the condition on Mars was different in the past, but have not found any new or usable minerals. In conclusion, although at the moment the chance of finding new minerals in our space is low and the cost of conducting these missions could be high, I believe humans should continue to send out spacecraft in search of new elements to power our life.