Modern technology is now very common in most place of work. how do you think this had changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

In almost all places of work, recent technology is now commonplace, as this has brought about great improvement in many Industries by increasing productivity. The negative effect of depending on technology would be further expatiated on in this essay. To begin with, the evolution of technology has brought great changes to the occupational sphere resulting in an easier and faster method of fulfilling task, increasing work-output and ultimately achieving goals. For example, bankers no longer have to sit long hours balancing debit and credit transactions, rather they enter these transactions into the computer and the work is done within a few seconds with no errors recorded as against when carried out by humans. Furthermore, heavy lifting and manual jobs done by employees in the past can now be carried out by computerized machines. Evidently, industrialisation increases productivity and create a better outcome. On the other hand, despite the achievement brought by technology, many people tend to rely on computers and become mentally incapacitated. Consequently, finding no need to engage their mind or improve themselves due to the input of the computers. For instance, the health workers at the local government have lost touch with clinical practice, as the routine of giving out computerized question has become the norm. As a result, no recent discovery of epidemic cases have been recorded in this vicinity. Additionally, a number of staffs have lost their jobs, especially in industrial where machines are capable of meeting the daily demands. Eventually rendering workers jobless. In summary, despite the benefits of computers in the occupational field, people should be admonished to be more creative and acquire more skills than rely on technology in the inventive and creative procedures.