Some people believe that it would be better if the whole family involved in bringing up the children rather than only parents. What is your opinion?

Raising children appropriately is an integral part of society. Therefore, some people argue that the entire family should be a part of raising the children as compared to only parents being involved. In my opinion, the close family should be a vital part of it because the advantages outweigh the disadvantage. On one hand, a major drawback of family coming together and caring for the offspring is that the privacy of the child and the parents is infiltrated. If the family as a whole is involved in the process of the upbringing of a child all the problems and issues that the child faces is like an open book. This will not only lead to embarrassment for both the parents and children but also cause a decline in their self-esteem and confidence. On the contrary, if only a few close relatives were counted on for child caring the situation will be the opposite. Firstly, most of the time if parents are busy they can rely on these relatives to look after and take care of the children. They are someone the parents can rely on. This would also give a feeling of security to the children as well. For example, they would have someone else to look upon not just their parents. Secondly, Children will also learn how to live in a community or a society. A Joint family is a mixture of many personalities and types of people. This would further equip the children to survive with different types of people. Therefore, through the involvement of their, relatives they would learn how to live like a family and interact with different kinds of people. To conclude, the question of whether training and instructing children during their development phase should include the involvement of their relatives have been debated for some time. In my opinion, even though it could lead to intervention in the children ’s and parent’s life, it has more advantages as compared to this disadvantage.