Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there to this problem?

Global warming has caused harmful problems and governments all over the world are trying to tackle this trouble before it brings irreversible damage to our environment. Climate changes have resulted in temperature rises and, in this context, it is crucial to understand what the causes of this question are and the solutions which should be implemented to deal with it. One of the main causes of this dilemma is the use of fossil fuels for industry, especially in developing and underdeveloped countries where there are no rigorous rules. As a result, more carbon dioxide has been produced and released into the atmosphere. One effective solution to this issue is to create new sources of energy that are sustainable and environmentally friendly. Furthermore, governments should impose stricter rules against the use of fossil fuel energy. Another problem that needs to be considered is deforestation. It is undoubtedly true that this practice has resulted in fewer trees to combat carbon dioxide emissions. One policy that authorities can implement to deal with this issue is strict forest surveillance and apply severe punishments for deforestation. In addition to that, they should plant more trees. Finally, society's lack of awareness of recycling and energy use at home is detrimental to the environment. As far as I am concerned, people should recycle plastic and reuse it as much as possible. Besides, individuals need to be aware of the amount of energy they use in their homes whenever possible. To sum up, if governments all over the world really want to combat global warming and overcome the consequences planet Earth is facing, they have to impose drastic measures. Also, citizens must collaborate and be aware of their actions for future generations.