More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is a pressing issue for advanced nations, as a greater number of children are gaining excess gravity. This can be caused by unhealthy diets and sedentary lifestyles which may eventually pose certain risks. The leading contributing factors of overweight are unhealthy eating patterns and an inactive lifestyle. Firstly, constant consumption of high-fat foods and ingestion of food high in calories, as seen in children that eat in fast-food restaurants, will in due course lead to excess weight Secondly, youngsters burn fewer calories when they don’t exercise often or don’t engage in different activities. Finally, other minor causes are endocrine disorders, and intake of medications like steroids, and antidepressants. Health-related risks are the most common problems that can arise from gaining excess density. To start with, gaining unhealthy gravity can result to type 2 diabetes due to insulin resistance associated with excess fat in the body. The reason is that fats inhibit the reception of insulin that mainly function in the conversion of glucose into energy and normalisation of blood sugar level. Therefore,hyperglycaemia becomes the end product. Additionally, they are most likely to suffer from high blood pressure, stroke,heart attacks, fatty liver disease, and cholecystitis now or later in life. Also, low self-esteem as a result of mockeries from their peers is another striking effect. In conclusion, it’s considered a serious problem for rich nations as they record more overweight children, and this can subsequently lead to diabetes and cardiovascular diseases.