Nowadays people live in a society where consumer goods are relatively cheaper to buy. Do you think the advantages far outweigh its disadvantages?

Consumerism has been in spotlight recently. People today live in a world where acquiring items might not be that expensive as it used to be decades ago. Indeed, it is true, because technology, methods of payments as well as government policies to the economy could help improve that pillar in a person’s life. I then, strongly defend that even though this situation may present downsides, I still see some positive developments towards this evolution. To begin with, there are some obvious positive sides regarding purchasing goods, especially if they have a good price. As people spend more money, they directly help companies enhance their profitability and thus, more job vacancies might be created. It is a gear that works perfectly linking the willingness to consume, solidification of companies and then, manpower necessity. Another important consideration is that as consumerism increases, more innovative products will emerge and naturally, people will prefer more well-developed goods. Once is available a high-quality product in the market, its price will accompany what it offers. As a result, older products may become cheaper and then, it broadens the society possibility to purchase an item. It is a matter of also being inclusive to poor classes. On the other hand, it is possible to outline some negatives developments. With the advent of capitalism, some companies are focused exclusively on profit and to that occur, they need to produce goods with less quality. Even though it could be cheaper, consumers will get a poor product, then the cost-benefit is flaw. Obviously, it is not a frequent advent, although people need to be aware of sales strategies to not buy a thing expecting another. Besides that, as people might see the immediate moment, they do not measure how addictive is buying products and when they do, they might already have huge debts. It usually happens in under-developed country where people fight strongly to buy certain items and they are played by advertisements. In conclusion, contemporary world allows people to have a better live with more purchased goods. Although there are some disadvantages and they have their merits, I defend that this trend has brought more positiveness. As people work, they tend to spend more money and it hugely influences the chain, helping increase product’s quality afterwards. On the contrary, some industries only face their profit and might play with people ’s mind and deliver poor quality to them.