Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of free admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Some artistic places such as galleries and museums request a fee entrance whereas others do not charge any admission fee. Certainly, there are positive sides as well as downsides, however, in my perspective there are more negative developments if these institutions allow fee entrance. To begin with, some benefits are possible to be seen once free entrance is permitted. One of them is that this trend may incentive people visiting arts centre more frequent. It is a way to create a more engaged population towards artistic profession. In Europe, for instance, people are extremely involved with historical and traditional museums. It is because they learnt how to admire these institutions by going there. Additionally, more schools could take their students to museums and lesson them about its importance and its careers perspectives. It is a regard that educational institutions ought to show to teenagers. On the contrary, there are evident negative developments as a consequence of this feeless entrance. Firstly, they disincentive good payments for artists, because their income mostly come by museums and galleries visits. Therefore, if the entrance is free, the artist work, such as paints or sculptures, are not being valued properly. Furthermore, every institution needs money to maintain their infrastructure. They need to keep the place tidy, organised and also, pay their employees. It is impossible to have a well- culturalised country where citizens value artists work without paying any fee. It is a way to educate people how to deliver the right value for a place and the other’s job. In conclusion, it is debatable whether artistic institutions should request an entrance fee, because positive and negative sides have their own merits. Although, I defend that disadvantages outweigh the benefits. It is because nobody works for free and a place needs the money to maintain its infrastructure. Even though the attitude of free charge might bring a positive incentive to people, they will not really give the right value for the place nor for the work.