Some people think the money spent in developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more benefical wats to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

A significant amount of money is spent by the government on space research. Many believe that the enormous expenditure on space exploration is not necessary and they should spend on other developments. I will discuss both the views in this essay and completely agree that money has to be spent on the betterment of society. For the past 70 years a lot of money has been allocated to space research and a very little benefit has occured. Every year countries have sent spacecraft to the Mars, Moon and other planets to search for sustainable forms of energy or living beings but with no much evidence. Last year Chandrayaan expedition to Mars was a failure as it missed the target and could not land well. Thus, the government needs to introspect on the major necessities of its citizens. Most of the nations are facing multiple issues such as unemployment, poverty and economic disparity and the amount of budget spent on these are very minimal. On top of that, the health sector received only 2% of the total proportion of the overall allocation of money in the previous year. This resulted in a significant shortage of medical facilities due to the COVID pandemic and the loss of many lives. Hence, there is a need for a higher amount of expenditure on issues that are plaguing the country. in Conclusion, though space research helps in the development of the country in science and technology, other problems including health, education and jobs need to be given an adequate boost by the government of the country. In my opinion, a lot of thinking is necessary for the allocation of money for the upliftment of the country as a whole.