These days noise and air pollution are serious environmental problems. Some people think that air travel is to be blamed. Others believe that we should reduce the number of vehicles on the roads.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the increasing population and industrialisation, the level of air and noise pollution is increasing faster than ever before, and these two forms of pollution are some serious threats for all of us. While some people believe that one of the causes can be air travel, others consider that rising vehicles on the road is the major reason. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. Increasing demand for travelling to different countries has increased the demand for air travel which consequently increase these two forms of pollution. Every minute a plane departs or arrives at the airport. The amount of air pollution caused by a single flight is unimaginable, flying takes a lot of energy, which means releasing a lot of chemicals and other resources into the air; also unwanted sound carried by air has a detrimental effect on human and animal lives. For all these reasons, several individuals think that air travel should be banned. In contrast, the number of vehicles running on the road is rising rapidly. The pollution these vehicles are generating is unbelievable. Moreover, more than one car in a family is a common trend among urban areas, with increasing numbers of cars running on the road releasing greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide into Earth’s atmosphere and oceans which are causing the temperature to rise in the atmosphere. Furthermore, the noise produced by the motor vehicle leads to major health problems such as blood pressure, sleeping disorder, and several more. Thus, the community suggested reducing the number of running vehicles on the road. In a nutshell, In my opinion, banning air travel is not a solution as it is the current need of business, on the contrary, making restrict actions on the number of flights in a day can be one of the solutions. Furthermore, making a regulation for owning more than one car by an individual can help in preventing noise and air pollution.