Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that youngsters should attend volunteer works as an extra curricular activity not only to improve themselves but also contribute to society. I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that voluntarily participate in unpaid work helps teenagers develop soft skills such as communication, empathy and teamwork while supports non-profitable organisations need for the workforce. First of all, nobody can contest that gaining interpersonal skills not possible only depend on the education system. Some soft skills like working with other people, taking responsibility and collaboration are only possible learning by doing. Regarding this, young generations are encouraged to attend voluntarily jobs to gain these skills. For example, there are many programmes driven by non-governmental organisations to help people in need such as being a part of a team in a refugee camp or distributing foods to homeless people can contribute to youngsters mental development significantly. Furthermore, societies in a huge need workforce in voluntery volunteer activities. It is a known fact that non-profitable organisations subsidies with a very little amount of money and this money have to use for community who need support. Young generations can contribute these activities while they are gaining real-life experience. For instance, by attending a volunteer children education programme in one of the third -world countries, teenagers can interact with underprivileged children while they are gaining an understanding of the world. Thanks to this experience these young population not only can evolve an insight about how to change the world but also support the organisations as a labour force. In conclusion, undoubtedly unpaid works as a volunteer are significantly important not only to develop youths soft skills but also to contribute to society as well. I believe that gaining real-life experience helps to cultivate a conscious youth.