Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that a foreign language is one of the most crucial lessons among students. There are many people who admit that pupils are better at learning a second language than adults and it should be taught in childhood. This essay agree with the aforementioned statement and provide examples to support this point of view, before its conclusion is reached. One of the most influential factors in learning languages is proficiency in one's first language. A person who understands his mother tongue well tends to translate other languages into his native, which reduce the ability to understand the non-native. For example, Thai people are more likely to change English lyrics into Thai inside their mind, which result in missing of acquiring vocabulary. In contrast, kindergarten kids can learn both native and non-native comprehensively together because they cannot exchange between languages with their brain. Another factor is the process of studying. On one hand, young people would start off their foreign speech lesson from listening and speaking, which are active skills. On the other hand, many grown men would devise their class with grammar, which is passive skills. In some cases, senses of communication obtain from active practice could help in the passive part which is non-reversible. As a result, most of elders are not capable of communicating. In conclusion, proficiency in first language and the process of studying influence the quality of language learning. In my view, I feel that children are better than adults in understanding foreign languages and the communication class should be held in childhood.