In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The world has developed to the extent that all transportations are expected to have no drivers in the near future. In fact, mere passengers will travel inside the vehicles. Despite some concerns, to my mind, that development does more good than harm. The main reason why driverless transportations will be greatly preferable is that they have different advantages and can surpass humans as a whole. First of all, it is undeniably labor-saving, which can alleviate the strain on businesses as well as the government. Specifically, it helps the higher-ups to concentrate on much less problems involving the employees since there will be a smaller number of workers. More importantly, these vehicles, namely cars, buses and trucks are automatic thereby maximizing their efficiency. Users will experience more satisfying services as the transportation is always on time and also error-free. In other words, because everything is perfectly controlled through machines, the society will probably bear no congestion or delay whatsoever. On the other hand, concerns are mounting over some drawbacks, which I believe can be solved given the constant improvements from highly-qualified workers. Inevitably, there would be unexpected issues. Those mistakes including miscalculations from robots or sudden shutdowns of power are definitely fatal and destructive for society. Nevertheless, the more advanced the development is, the more dependent people are on driverless vehicles. Therefore, what if a problem occurred and those services were unavailable? However, developers could still address the problems by creating back-up plans. They obviously would have visualized the whole scenario while inventing the system for driverless transportations so no room will be left for mistakes. In conclusion, it is foreseeable that humanity will grow up to the point when no drivers are needed when traveling due to greater benefits offered by the development. Although an unfortunate event could possibly happen, highly-trained employees will come up with solutions. Its advantages therefore outweigh the limitations.