Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that sharing as much information as possible in scientific research, the academic world, and the business field is crucial. However, while some believe that sharing some kind of information should not be free, I would agree with those who argue that information should be shared. To begin with, sharing too significant information in all fields may lead to negative outcomes. This is because if some pivotal information such as financial statements is leaked, others may detrimentally take advantage. For example, if the internal budget report of some company is exposed, its competitors may use this for their benefit by causing damage to this company; thus, this might lead to bankruptcy, for instance. Secondly, in terms of scientific and academic fields, some people argue if all important data are easily accessible, this might lead to more plagiarism. For example, some students may gather information from a public library, and include this information in their research as a result of their own. As a consequence, they steal someone else genuine work. Having said that, I believe sharing the information needed is worthwhile in our lives. This is owing to the fact that it will most likely lead to resolving critical issues. Corona Virus is a living example. Although it is a novel disease, multiple vaccines were produced in less than a year thanks to the rapid collaboration and gathering real-time information between nations. As a result, many people are safe now from this virus. What is more, knowledge transfer in business aspects can contribute to the improvement of the countries economy. This is based on the fact that some nations can learn from successful economical countries. For instance, China suffered greatly in the past, and they had sent many students to Europe and the USA. Moreover, China now is considered to be one of the economic powers by the knowledge they interpreted from others. In conclusion, although there is some critical information that if shared by any means may lead to negative results such as plagiarism and bankruptcy, I agree with those who believe that the required information can be shared as it can significantly improve our lives.