Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are some people who believe that foreign visitors had better pay more than local tourists when it comes to cultural and historical attractions. From my point of view, I partly agree with this opinion. On the one hand, the increase in the payment of foreign visitors for cultural and historical attractions can bring certain benefits. If we raise the cost for foreign tourists, the income from tourism will increase and we can use this money to improve the facilities and quality of these attractions. Subsequently, we can attract more both foreign and local visitors. Therefore, other nearby businesses which live on tourism such as restaurants and hotels will also have more customers and they can make more money, which results in the development of our economy. One the other hand, increasing the cost of foreign tourists will make them feel that they are discriminated against and abused when they are not treated the same as the local ones and they will not come back to visit again or introduce the attractions to friends. As a result, the number of foreign visitors will decrease, which means that both these attractions and other nearby businesses which make money on tourism such as restaurants and hotels will be affected because of the decline of the number of tourists. They will make less money and our tourism cannot develop. In conclusion, I think that raising the cost of foreign visitors for cultural and historical attractions can bring both advantages and disadvantages so that we need to consider carefully before deciding.