Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

If someone is a public figure such as a movie star or professional athlete, that has both downsides as well as perks. While there are possible advantages to being a celebrity, it is my opinion that the disadvantages are more significant. To begin with, admittedly, there are two main benefits to being a celebrity. First of all, they can earn a lot of money in a short time. This is because there is a substantial number of people are interested in the industry they present. For example, Football Matches are always filled with crowds who pay for tickets to watch their favorite players. As a result, these players gain a huge amount of profits. Secondly, these known figures might be considered a role models. This is based on the fact that they might present the values of hard-working for instance, for younger generations; thus, these younger people will achieve remarkable success in their lives thanks to the motivation and encouragement they learned from their loved celebrities. Having said that, there are two major disadvantages for one to be a celebrity. Firstly, because of being a rich person, they are more likely to be threatened. The reason for this is that famous people are always targeted by criminals to steal their money. For instance, many known figures were victims of money fraud and kidnapping. As a consequence, many of these celebrities feel intimidated most of the time. What is more, many of those celebrities are feeling self-exhausted. This is owing to the fact that their audience is more likely to be affected by their reactions in real life. Therefore, there are always overthink their appearance, their comments about current events wherever they go. With that in mind, many of them can feel overwhelmed and some of them may develop depression and self-burn. In conclusion, although there are benefits for being a celerity such as gaining a fortune and being a role model to many, it is my firm belief that the disadvantages bring more problems as the celebrities can feel endangered because of their money and the self-burden on their mental health.