Some people think that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the fuel resources in the world. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, more and more attention has been paid to the protection of the environment. Some people support that travelling by aeroplanes should be restricted because of the pollution issues and the limited fuel resources. I totally agree with their opinion that the number of air travels should be regulated because the earth needs to be protected by people. First of all, the restriction of air travel can help people to reduce the air pollution. Many studies have been shown that aeroplanes can generate a large number of greenhouse gases over the course of flying. If travelling by air is not restricted, more pollutants will be generated, which will not be beneficial for all human beings. Therefore, people should be encouraged to reduce their carbon footprint by decrease the usage of airplanes. Moreover, the resources that people can use for the aeroplanes are not infinite. Fuel is also an essential resource for many industries. If air travel is restricted, the usage of fuel will decrease, which means sustainable development can be achieved in the long term. If the restriction is not applied, then people will face a huge problem when the fuel resources are used up. Many industries will be impacted by the shortage of fuel. Ultimately, the economy can be threatened, and the quality of our life can be affected. In conclusion, considering the pollution issues that caused by air travel and the limited fuel resources, restriction of travelling by air should be implemented. In this way, we can save the earth and also save ourselves.