Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous. To what extent, do you agree with this statement?

Now-a-days, use of other types of medicines rather than allopathy has became a trend which may be not much effective but can also bring us detrimental effects. However, I believe that using other forms have both advantages and disadvantages which will be discussed in this essay. First of all, In this contemporary era, Many new type of diseases are developing day by day. so, to cure those diseases new forms of medicinal methods are improving such as homeopathy, ayurvedic, acupressure and many more. These type of treatments are already existed but as allopathy can' t cure few problems then people are mostly intrested to follow these type of techniques. For instance, At present in most of the people Diabetes and Hypertension has became common. Many of the people are taking lots of Allopathic medicines which has no cure but rather than that these conditions are worsening daily as they can' t be controlled because of our daily habits. However, at this rate many people are showing interest towards homeopathy and ayurvedic as they have few better results and it also improved the lifestyle. Secondly, Some people doesn' t show interest towards medicines because there are lots of sideeffects side-effects. However, they prefer these alternative medicines to avoid such adverse effects of drugs. Moreover, we can' t say that allopathy is safer way because it has it's disadvantages too. It's cure rate is fast when compared to remaining techniques. While using allopathy, the death rates are also more than other methods. For instance, In this pandemic allopathy has 50-50 chances. 50% people was cured but other half of the people died. Similary Similar, allopathic medicines has no definite cure in all cases. However, major advantage is that symptoms can be cured faster but they can be relapsed. Consequently, in other techniques symptoms may be cured slowly but relapse rate is less. In conclusion, Usage of other medicinal techniques can also be practised as they have many benefits. Every type has their own drawbacks but the preference depens depend upon the personality of the individual that they need to face any situation. In this essay, i have discussed both positives and negatives of all medical techniques.